About Us

Region Director  & the  2017 Board of Managers 

Greater Illinois Regional Director Letter  

I would like to take a brief moment to introduce myself as your new regional director. My love affair with beauty on wheels started long before I could drive them.
I suppose trucks were my first passion because they can go anywhere especially in the dirt and sand in my backyard. My first real car that I acquired was a 1970 Jaguar E type coupe.  I learned quickly the combination of short on funds and short on wisdom makes for bad purchasing decisions. When I was a able to bail myself from under that disaster I found something far simpler and more enjoyable to drive. The mere fact that I could drive it and not just pay storage fees at my local foreign car specialist put me way ahead of that Jag.

I bought a 1966 Austin Healey 3000 Mk III when I was a freshman in college back in 1976. I am happy to report that car still gives me pleasure today. Since then my love affair has grown along with all my appreciation for the Classics, and so has my collection. My first and most important rule is that they must look beautiful standing still. What classic doesn't?  
    Thank you for bestowing upon me the privilege of following many great leaders in this new position. I know the most important ingredient for any club's survival is the participation of its membership. I hope to find new ways of reaching out to those who may not be aware of these gorgeous machines and involve them in our cherished hobby. With your help I'm sure we can continue to enjoy the love affair we all share with these man made works of art.

     In closing I would like to with your help, I hope to carry on the tradition of this wonderful group of car enthusiasts and the pleasures that only this club can bring.

      I hope you make the most of your free time by spending it with the ones you love and sharing some memories of the days behind us. Who knows, they may even include some car stories!

Russ Rodriguez

e-mail russ.rod@sbcglobal.net
Director, Greater Illinois Region- CCCA

 2017 Regional Dierector & Board of Managers include:

Regional Director, Russ Rodriguez - russ.rod@sgcglobal.net

                                  2017 Board of Managers include:

Assistant Director, Mark Smith -  flysmitty@sbcglobal.net

Membership Chairperson, Mark Smith -  flysmitty@sbcglobal.net

Secretary, Charles Falk  - cfalk3@comcast.net 

Treasurer, Bob Starzyk -  56buick@att.net

Activities, Charles Falk - cfalk3@comcast.net 

Activities, Bud Schweppe - bschweppe@sbcglobal.net

Dashboard Editor, Maureen Blevins - maureenblevins@yahoo.com

Up to Speed Editor, Maureen Blevins - maureenblevins@yahoo.com

Oakbrook Show Coordinator, Russ Rodriguez - russ.rod@sbcglobal.net

Webmaster, Social Media, John Brayton - Johns1936chevy@aol.com

Website, Social Media, Karin Fox  - krfox44@gmail.com

Board member Tom Roche -  rcafleet@aol.com 

Board member Bob Mills - bob@rlmills.com

Board member Daniel McCarthy - daniel@girccca.com

 Previous Directors

Many Thanks to our Past Directors, Without your guidance we wouldn't be where we are today

1954  Clement C Thompson

1955  Howard Diercks

1956  Herbert P Read

1957  Wm S Snyder

1958  Jack Whitehead

1959  Warren Fitzgerald

1960  Fred Benson

1961  Robert Adams

1962  Warren W Fitzgerald

1963  Sydney Barker

1964  Kenneth R Powers

1965  Samuel Insell, Jr.

1966  George W Kasper, Jr.

1967  John F Jumer

1968  Thomas J Wrixton

1969  Thomas J Wrixton

1970  David Jenkins

1971  Wm Deutsch

1972  Louis F Brehmer, Jr.

1973  Robert Joynt

1974  Lee Gurvey

1975  Frederick S Johnson

1976  Frederick S Johnson

1977  Thomas Loebe

1978  Thomas Loebe

1979  Raymond Levy

1980  Raymond Levy

1981  Bill Grams

1982  Bill Grams

1983  Lee Gurvey

1984  Lee Gurvey

1985  Thomas A Moretti

1986  Thomas A Moretti

1987  Thomas A Moretti

1988  Tenny Natkin

1989  Tenny Natkin

1990  Dennis Sobieski

 1991  Dennis Sobieski

1992  Dennis Sobieski

1993  Dennis Sobieski

1994  Jim Boros

1995  Jim Boros

1996  Dennis Schellin

1997  Dennis Schellin

1998  Dennis Schellin

1999  Dennis Sobieski

2000  Bob Fleck

2001  Bob Fleck

2002  Joe Hayes

2003  Joe Hayes

2004  Joe Hayes

2005  Stuart Cohen

2006  Stuart Cohen

2007  Dennis Sobieski

2008  Jackie Vogt

2009  Jackie Vogt

2010  Jackie Vogt

2011  Tom Kleinschmidt

2012  Tom Roche

2013  Tom Roche

2014  Tom Roche

2015  Russ Rodriguez

2016  Russ Rodriguez

2017  Russ Rodriguez